About The Foundation

Created in 2002, The Prosser Charitable Foundation is based Alberta, Canada And serves Calgary and the surrounding area. The Foundation partners with various charitable organizations in meeting its objectives of advancing education, working to relieve poverty and promoting other programs beneficial to the community specifically aimed at children and youth.

The Prosser Charitable Foundation was formed by Eric and Kathy Prosser to Continue their investment in the Calgary community.

The main program funded by the Foundation is the Parent’s Choice Bursary, which Supports 50% of tuition costs to a maximum of $4,000.00 per student per year, for the children of low-income families to attend private, independent schools.

The Prosser Charitable Foundation, as a private foundation, makes donations to Qualified donees in Calgary and area that focus primarily on children and youth’s Health and educational opportunities. The Foundation supports the following Organizations:

Between Friends www.betweenfriends.ab.ca
Big Brothers Big Sisters, Calgary www.bbbscalgary.com
Blue Bronna Wilderness Camp www.bluebronna.org
Calgary Counselling Centre www.calgarycounselling.com
Calgary Food Bank www.calgaryfoodbank.com
Calgary Military Family Resource Centre www.calgarymfrc.ca
Calgary Reads www.calgaryreads.com
Camp Carmangay www.campcarmangay.ca
CanLearn www.canlearnsociety.ca
Catholic Family Services www.cfs-ab.org
Children's Cottage Society www.childrenscottage.ca
Community Kitchen, Calgary www.ckpcalgary.ca
Cornerstone Youth Centre www.cornerstoneyouthcentre.com
CUPS www.cupscalgary.com
Discovery House www.discoveryhouse.ca
Empowering Minds www.empoweringminds.org
Evenstart for Children www.evenstartfoundation.org
Foothills Academy www.foothillsacademy.org/camp-amicus
Habitat for Humanity www.habitatsouthernab.ca
Helping Families Handle Cancer www.helpingfamilieshandlecancer.com
JA Southern Alberta www.jasab.ca
Kidsport Calgary www.kidsportcalgary.ca
Little Warriors www.littlewarriors.ca
Made by Momma www.madebymomma.org
Making Changes Association www.makingchangesassociation.ca
Mustard Seed www.theseed.ca
Prairie Sky Equine Assisted Therapy www.pseat.ca
Quest Theatre www.questtheatre.org
Safe Haven Foundation www.safehavenfoundation.ca
St. Jouhn Ambulance www.sja.ca
Stephen's Backpacks www.stephensbackpacks.com
The Calgary Foundation www.thecalgaryfoundation.org
The Doorway www.thedoorway.ca
The Magic of Christmas www.themagicofchristmas.org
The Salvation Army www.ab.salvationarmy.ca
Veterans Association Food Bank www.veterensassociationfoodbank.ca
Windmill Microlending www.windmillmicrolending.org
Youth Central www.youthcentral.com
Youth Centres of Calgary (Ogden) www.youthcentresofcalgary.com
Youth Singers of Calgary www.youthsingers.org

If you would like to request more information about our organization, please do not hesitate to contact us.

To keep up to date with news and events from our organization, please
click here.