About The Foundation

Created in 2002, The Prosser Charitable Foundation is based in Alberta, Canada and serves Calgary and the surrounding area. The Foundation partners with various charitable organizations in meeting its objectives of advancing education, working to relieve poverty and promoting other programs beneficial to the community specifically aimed at children and youth.

The Prosser Charitable Foundation was formed by Eric and Kathy Prosser to continue their investment in the Calgary community.

The main program funded by the Foundation is Parent’s Choice Bursary, which supports 50% of tuition costs to a maximum of $3,500 per student per year, for the children of low-income families to attend private, independent schools. The Prosser Charitable Foundation gratefully acknowledges the assistance of The Calgary Foundation in administering The Parent's Choice Bursary Program in the Program's formative years.

The Prosser Charitable Foundation, as a private foundation, makes donations to qualified donees in Calgary and Area that focus primarily on children and youth’s health and educational opportunities. The Foundation has supported the following organizations:

Made by Momma www.madebymomma.org
Calgary Military Family Resource Centre www.calgarymfrc.ca
Foothills Academy www.foothillsacademy.org
Quest Theatre www.questtheatre.org
Youth Singers of Calgary www.youthsingers.org
Kidsport Calgary www.kidsportcalgary.ca
St. John Ambulance www.sja.ca
Youth Central www.youthcentral.com
Empowering Minds www.empoweringminds.org
The Calgary Foundation www.thecalgaryfoundation.org
Brown Bagging for Calgary Street Kids Society www.bb4ck.org
Evenstart for Children Foundation of Calgary www.evenstartfoundation.org
Calgary Learning Centre www.canlearnsociety.ca
The Alex Youth Health Centre www.thealex.ca
Big Brothers Big Sisters Calgary www.bbbscalgary.com
Mustard Seed www.theseed.ca
Discovery House www.discoveryhouse.ca
Community Kitchen Program of Calgary www.ckpcalgary.ca
Children’s Cottage Society www.childrenscottage.ab.ca
The Salvation Army www.ab.salvationarmy.ca
Cornerstone Youth Centre www.cornerstoneyouthcentre.com
The Doorway www.thedoorway.ca
Prospect www.prospectnow.ca
Between Friends www.betweenfriends.ab.ca
Calgary Interfaith Food Bank www.calgaryfoodbank.com
Calgary Reads www.calgaryreads.com
Autism Aspergers Friendship Society of Calgary www.aafscalgary.com
CUPS www.cupscalgary.com
Immigrant Access Fund www.iafcanada.org
CLERC www.youthlaw.ca
JA Southern Alberta www.jasab.ca
Stephen's Backpacks www.stephensbackpacks.com
Servants Anonymous www.servantsanon.com
Seniors Secret Santa www.seniorssecretservice.com
The Magic of Christmas www.themagicofchristmas.org
Military Museums Foundation www.themilitarymuseums.ca
Little Warriors www.littlewarriors.ca
Millarville Therapeutic Riding Association

If you would like to request more information about our organization, please do not hesitate to contact us.

To keep up to date with news and events from our organization, please
click here.